Feedback from guests of Plas Dinam

Don’t take our word for it, find out what Plas Dinam is like from previous guests via Trip Advisor and Facebook.

For reviews on our Trip Advisor page please click here 

For reviews on our Facebook page please click here

Feedback from our visitors book

17/02/2014The Walker family and

Friends

A most fabulous place to celebrate my husband 50th Birthday with family and friends. A charming welcoming house with beautiful grounds – we Will be back!!!
7/3/214Louise and David, Mark and Joshua, The Mitchells, The Knappers, The Delorenzos ,The Rowlands, The Freedmans,

And more

Amazing 40th Birthday!! What a place to have so many friends together- the children had a ball, and the adults flung themselves on the dance floor – a BIG thank you to Eldrydd and Tyson for making the weekend truly memorable
11/3/2014Lewis Flynn WeddingThe best ever wedding venue. People, space, the house, comfort, friends and family.   Fantastic. Had an amazing time. Thank you
11/3/2014Our WeddingThank you so much we had a BRILLIANT wedding.
16/3/2014The Oxford IMPS 10th Birthday PartyWould come again and again. Simply divine. Beautifully furnished rooms, beautiful architecture – Smashing
21/3/2014Amery Wedding GroupLovely interesting building.

Great location, everything we needed to make the event so wonderful.

21/03/2014Richard, Lynne, Ashleigh and MeganAmazing house, fantastic time. A great house with fabulous grounds would definitely come again. Can’t thank you enough
28/03/2014Tish-Keech Diamond Wedding Anniversarythank you so much for a fantastic weekend, beautiful and brilliant. We loved this house – especially the memorabilia spanning more than a century of family occupation.

The house is obviously made for fun and games.

28/03/2014Geoff and Val HancockIt was the most perfect setting for our celebration- I know we will be back.
3/04/2014The Braches and FamilyAn amazing house, full of fun set in the hills of fabulous welsh countryside, surrounded by a maze of walks and trails. Fantastic weekend.
28/04/2014Dominic Frisby, Gideon Wood, Neil Ross Russell and other members of 50:50 ClubA Superb weekend with everything catered for -thank you
3/05/2014Edwards FamilyA MAD, super weekend. Love the house ( but still get lost in it from time to time!!) The perfect country weekend away – lots of space to be private of sociable. Great rooms with excellent beds and showers- what else could we want? Heaven thank you so much.
23/05/2014Amanda, Martin & Sophie Simmons and familiesAmazing 50th House Party. What a wonderful place.

Best weekend of my life and best party EVER. Special thanks for all the fabulous advice and help with the planning. The rooms are FAB – which is high praise coming from a Hotel Director. Comfy Beds, fluffy towel, the words I’d use to describe Plas dinam are, Stunning, Fabulous, Incredible, Breathtaking Special., Chilled and Heavenly. The pizza oven rocked! Kids loved everything to do – the prefect house for Hide and Seek!

26/05/2014‘The Chocolate Bun Fund’WE have all enjoyed this magnificent house with its social rooms and quiet corners. This house is the very best after 21 years of holidaying! We will be back. Sorry can’t like you on facebook or any thing else as everyone will then know about this wonderful house and it will be so busy we will not be able to come back again – Brilliant. Fantastic beds best ever. Beautiful house in beautiful area.
06/06/2014David, James, Stuart, Cathy, Dawn, Aneurin, Hester, Llewelyn, Rhian, Carole, Richardpam, Janet, Tony and IestynIt was the Best 80th – my second visit and I hope to come again. Wonderful welcome in a beautiful family home. Fantastic weekend – hope to return
15/06/2014Patels, Bharuchas Walis and Huques familiesGreat place for a large family to get together. A weekend filled with laughter. Superb accommodation and facilities in lovely surrounding.
23/06/2014John and Liz Evens and guestsBeautiful place -a little corner of Eden!
23/06/2014Carol DenningFab house – so interesting. Beautiful grounds – it was lovely to pretend I was lady of the Manor for a short while -thank you!
24/06/2014Llandiloes High SchoolMemory maker
30/06/2014Pat EvensBeautiful House, Beautiful wedding – couldn’t have been better
30/06/2014Margaret of GreenwellLynne and James Wedding weekend was SUPERB. The house, the setting, everything was wonderful, thanks you so very much.
30/06/2014Lynne and James DawsonOur wedding party of 25 couldn’t have enjoyed it more. It has all been Perfect. Thank you so much xx
14/07/2014John, Rick, William McQuilliamOnce in a lifetime. Shenanigans with great friends in a beautiful place that has become heaven. Than you for sharing this fantastic home.
20/07/2014The Hayes HensWe could not have had a better time anywhere in the world. Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful home. AWESOME xx
24/07/2014Flylaithe Riding holidayWhere do I start – simply delicious, lovely house and grounds and nice riding. Super week. The house is breathtaking, the sun shone all week and our 11 horses have had a fab holiday to. Had a beautiful stay in your amazing house- thank you
31/07/2014Sharon Hudson, Elizabeth WildSuper house, super location Amazing….. lovely place, good time   had by all.
09/08/2014Shaker and FamilyWe had a lovely time. The kids and adults enjoyed the house and grounds
14/08/2014The BrownsThis was a beautiful setting for Michael and Jenny’s wedding – couldn’t have had more fun!!! A Fantastic house – beautiful venue for my Daughters wedding, and great family time.( Would be lovely to spend a Christmas here! )
14/08/2014Jenny and Michael BrownThis was the perfect setting for our wedding, and our families have greatly enjoyed their time here- Beautiful.

 

 

22/08/2014Jo and LauraA wonderful weekend and Wedding. The house was perfect and felt like home. Thank you
25/09/2014Gareth and Paul Phipps-WilliamsWonderful setting for a wonderful wedding. Thank you so much for everything- everyone had a really great time, we will be back!
08/09/2014Jess and Adam FisherThis house was everything we hoped for and more! Perfect venue for a luxurious weekend of celebrations with closest friends and family. We hope to return.
12/09/2014Kelly, Nicholls, Webb-Jones, York-Brookes and Copemans familiesAbsolutely Amazing. What a beautiful house with everything you need in a beautiful setting. Thank you
29/09/2014Maria Vasile/ Familia TudosaMultumim ( thank you) Plas Dinam
10/10/2014Big Country Weekend Gang

Officers of the Royal Welsh Tank Regiment , with their prettier better halves!

What a wonderful weekend! Beautiful location and gorgeous house – such a treat. We are already looking forward to next year!!
17/10/2014Roddy, Eusa, Carts, Ri[s + 2 othersWhat a wonderful place to come for a weekend – thank you.
31/10/2014Elaine and Mark Lynch – LudlowFantastic house that’s beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We’ve had a great weekend – thank you
14/11//2014Clive Thomas and Kay JohnsonSuperb surroundings !
16/11/2014Martin & Caroline Sheppard, Jo, Alan, Naomi, Hannah Ruth, Janet, Laura, Gavin RhysFantastic Weekend – Thank you.

Wonderful weekend – really lovely place, we hope to be back one day. Absolutely fabulous weekend – What a place – can’t wait to come back. xx

19/11/2014Museum openingWonderful, a lovely event, Congratulations, Enjoyed the exhibition.
24/11/2014Matteo, Kirstie, Arthur,A lovely weekend in a great house. Thank you for helping with such a great weekend.
26/11/2014Carl Casswell GroupThank you for a wonderful stay – great food and accommodation
30/11/2014Sarah Evans GroupWe had a fantastic weekend, great accommodation.
01/12/2014Chris and Wendy Davies and coFantastic house, Great company, food and fun. We WILL return. Many thanks to Eldrydd and Tyson
19/12/2014Josh MayNormally I am ready to leave these family hiolidays. However, this place has made it where I could stay for another week. The view of the garden is beautiful, and this coming from a guy who lives in the Rocky mountains

beautiful house – it was great fun and do not want to leave- however, all good things have to come to an end. Many thanks –   my favourite room is the upstairs hallway at the top of the stairs looking out of the window by the rocking horse!

26/12/2014Burton’sLove Love Love this place. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.
17/01/2015Birthday of DMDWow! We will all remember this weekend for the rest of our lives….

Thank you for a wonderful weekend- this perfect weekend.

06/02/2015John’s 50th Birthday – Yann & Fabrice, RR Campbell,John lotpeichWhat a wonderful wonderful way to begin the next half- century! Loved it – house and grounds – merci, mercci , merci. Too much – delightful
16/02/2015The Versey Boys, spouses and childrenThank you for sharing your beautiful family home with us- we had a wonderful and memorable weekend here
27/02/2015Grandpa Ray Smith 94th BirthdayStunning views, wonderful house, well equipped- thanks you so much for sharing it with us.

Beautiful house, beautiful grounds stunning place for a large party – it was a blast!

06/03/2015Shara and Anthony, Stephanie, Max, Olivia,tish and Toby EverettEverything I could have wished for my 60th – wonderful wonderful wonderful. The perfect place for the perfect party.   Words fail me everything was PERFECT, Justthe best place in the world for a party!
13/03/2015The MalonesA lovely weekend in lovely surrounding. Everything and more – had the most fabulous weekend. Thank you Plas Dinam..
19/03/2015Ponterwyd Garden clubAbsolutely wonderful! Thank you
26/03/2015Hancock Family reunionAnother wonderful stay here, thank you so much. Everything we wanted and more once again, thank you for letting us share this beautiful family home. Glorious setting.
30/03/2015The Tomlinson FamilyAbsolutely marvellous, a brilliant wedding venue.

 

02/04/2015The Lord FamilyWe have been having family holidays for the past 30 years. This must rate the best venue making it the best holiday ever.
17/04/2015Rose, Pete, Oz and HugoThis house is lovely and well equipped, we had a fantastic time.
17/04/2015Liz and GraemeAmazing house amazing location. House is lovely and inviting and had everything we needed.
17/04/2015Eddie and John WoodWonderful house with a great atmosphere. Lovely gathering for friends and family in memory of our son Oli. Golf, food, casino night, games, sharing memories – a great weekend. Thank you.
01/05/2015The Young FamilyFantastic venue , lovely weekend with tended family- highly recommended
01/05/2015The Nursaw familyFantastic time in this fantastic home
01/05/2015Patricia FrancisWonderful venue for all the family to share my birthday (60th) It felt like our family home for the weekend.
08/05/2015Cath, Derrek, Harry, Louise, Emms Isabelle, Megan, Lauren, George and LauraWonderful family weekend to celebrate a 60th, Ruby wedding anniversary, a 30th a 40th a 50th and a Golden wedding!!!! Fabulous spacious house. So comfortable and beautiful. Wonderful views. Great bedrooms. A perfect place for us all to spend a very special weekend together – thank you, we WILL return.
08/05/2015Lauren TuckThank you for letting us stay here. Lots of fun on the tennis court, the billiard room, playing badminton and going for walks. 🙂
08/05/2015Liz and Paul, Jen and KenBeautiful house and grounds, lots for the children to do, lots of fun exploring, great spending quality time as a big family Thanks for such a lovely place to spend a weekend.
08/05/2015The HaywardsIts not Wales best kept secret any

more we’re telling all our friends about

the amazing weekend we’ve just spent here.

25/05/2015TVR ClubAbsolutely fabulous house for a gathering with great friends. Wales is brilliant- we’ll be back!!! We’ve had a brilliant time – the house, the gardens the scenery loved everything. Diolch. A perfect place with every thing we needed

 

28/05/2015The Dickson familyFabulous weekend, full of all things good. Loads of fun ad activities- great fun!a magical weekend a perfect place to celebrate a golden anniversary. Beautiful ‘a bubble of happiness’
08/06/2015Al’s Stag do – weekend benderThanks for letting us play ‘gentry’ in this stunning picturesque setting. Great memories – thanks Awesome awesome AWESOME
13/06/2015Holly and Moles weddingWhat a wonderful place for a wedding- even the church bells were ringing in the distance. Pizza oven is fantastic.
21/06/2015Adam and JessicaAbsolutely phenomenal- we’ve had the best wedding in a sensational setting.
28/06/2015Teresa and JennyEldrydd thank you for your warm welcome and preparing everything so beautifully for us. We’ve had a fantastic weekend and hope to return soon,
28/06/2015Tim, Rachel and familyThank you so much for the most wonderful weekend, such a fantastic house and location for pre wedding celebrations. All our guests are thoroughly happy and entertained. Perfect!
04/07/2015Davies groupAmazing weekend for Bens 30th. Thanks you so much for having us!
08/07/2015Hafren and Trefeglwys WIA fantastic afternoon, A lovely house and beautiful garden and a delicious afternoon tea. We’ll come again!
09/07/2015Jamesons West SussexA very pleasant stay – feel totally restored
14/07/2015Mark and Jennifer DrayAn absolutely fabulous time. Everything we hoped for! Thank you so much for all your help – will recommend to all our friends!
28/07/2015Pam Macklin and extended familyCan’t think of anywhere better for 24 adults and 12 children to spend a long weekend.
03/08/2015Hannah and James – Mr and Mrs BeesonAmazing- you have both been wonderful from start to finish, amazing house, magical wedding weekend. Could not have had a better time

 

 

03/08/2015Jo, Emma, Tink,Matt, Graham, Roxy, Jan, Ed Geoff, Elaine Ryan, Jamey,Perfect, a beautiful football pitch and the pizza oven completes the house. Lovely rooms really enjoyed our stay. The perfect wedding venue – everyone felt like royalty – such a rare opportunity to stay in such splendid surroundings. Such an amazing place we had so much fun finding all the hidden rooms
05/08/2015Steven and Rianne ( Canada)Thank you for everything we enjoyed our wedding
05/08/2015Pam, Mike, Gavin, Gemma, Joel, ThomasThe perfect place for a wedding – beautiful. Ne of the most beautiful places I have ever seen (I’m from Canada)just the perfect place . Thanks for sharing with us.
05/08/2015VastenhoutHolland Heel Mooi Feest !!!!!
17/08/2015Nic and Emma, Megan RoeA brilliant venue. Thanks to Eldrydd and Tyson for expert assistance in making our wedding and christening weekend unforgettable
21/08/2015Graham familyA lovely weekend away with all the family for our golden wedding. Brilliant house and grounds. Really enjoyed our week here with 22 children and grandchildren!
31/08/2015Emma and JamesThanks you so much for a wonderful wedding – such a lovely venue!Brilliant,
1/09/2015Helen and Paul Kellet, Mike Annie, Isabelle,A weekend to remember with family – 4 generations, in a wonderful place, a very special celebration with very many thanks.
20/09/2015Jodie and Mark HudsonI loved this place the second I saw it – I can’t believe I got to have my wedding here. Eldrydd and Tyson you’ve been amazing, always ready to help. A special place I will always remember. The grouds were perfect for photos, there was everything we needed inside .So much character. To the house. Looking for an excuse to stay here again!
20/09/2015Grace, The Connors, Rita – mother of the bride, Phil and Barbara – the in-laws, Spence the best man.Amazing venue, totally Lush. Thank you for everything – not only a fabulous house and location, but so many helpful extras ( even checking the traffic!) Wonderful wonderful place, one of the best weekends of my life.

 

23/09/2015Drew Pritchard – Salvage HuntersLoves it -FAB location
27/09/2015Martin and Valerie Batten, Emily RatsepWhat a fantastic wedding what a fantastic house.
06/10/2015Carol & Brian MaddisonOur group have been visiting country houses for weekend breaks for over 20 years. Plas Dinam is by far the best and has exceeded all expectations.
12/10/2015Carol and Jim Martin-Kaye, Robert Hormoz and guestsThan you to both Tyson and Eldrydd for your warm welcome, the house is magical, everything about it is perfect, we’ve had a wonderful time
25/102015Carla Lockley and friendsAmazing!! fab holiday in a fabulous house. Great house and location.
29/10/2015Tracy NeatherwayThis place feels like a dream- so beautiful I don’t want to go home. This is by far the most amazing wedding I have attended. Love it.
29/10/2015Craig and Mary ClarkWow, gorgeous wedding, superb grounds too
29/10/2015Steve and Sarah, Jenny and GrahamINCREDIBLE! Phenomenal , Autumn here is truly stunning, the perfect place to celebrate a special wedding.
01/11/2015Malcolm and Janet HarrisonWonderful weekend for our shooting party.
09/11/2015Grinsted familyBeautiful location for a wonderful wedding – so welcoming and homely, thank you
09/11/2015Debbie and Jeff ScottA wonderful setting for our daughters wedding. Beautiful house, but more importantly such a warm welcoming atmosphere. Thank you so much its a truly special place you’ve made here.
09/11/2015Hannah and Ben GrinstedThank you, we have had the most wonderful, relaxed wedding in a stunning home in beautiful countryside. Thank you for your help preparing for today, we have loved every moment and are quite sad to leave. We’ll be back again for family events.
23/11/2015Mike and Helen RudgeFantastic venue for a wedding – loved the whole weekend   – great house with great facilities
03/12/2015Vicky and Jonny Turnbull, Milly and Tom TurnbullTwo wonderful days, fantastic time great food and great fun and games!
03/11/2015Simon TurnbullGreat stay with wonderful food- very comfortable
 

03/12/2015

Chris and Amy CoatsWas everything we freamed of and more! We couldn’t have asked or wished for anything better. Thanks

 

03/11/2015Derrick and Sheila CoatsThe perfect setting for the perfect wedding. Beautiful house. We’ll be back
11/12/2015Neil , Kelly and EvanHad a great time celebrating the 10th anniversary of Method4
18/12/2015Roy, Jean and all the familyThank you for a wonderful stay, perfect housem fabulous!
06/12/2015The TwitsYet again we have had a wonderful time, thank you to Eldrydd Tyson and your gang. We absolutely love PD and its environs see you v soon

Wonderful holiday with the whole family – no major rows!