Feedback from guests of Plas Dinam

Don’t take our word for it, find out what Plas Dinam is like from previous guests via Trip Advisor and Facebook.

For reviews on our Trip Advisor page please click here 

For reviews on our Facebook page please click here

Feedback from our visitors book

17/02/2014 The Walker family and

Friends

A most fabulous place to celebrate my husband 50th Birthday with family and friends. A charming welcoming house with beautiful grounds – we Will be back!!!
7/3/214 Louise and David, Mark and Joshua, The Mitchells, The Knappers, The Delorenzos ,The Rowlands, The Freedmans,

And more

Amazing 40th Birthday!! What a place to have so many friends together- the children had a ball, and the adults flung themselves on the dance floor – a BIG thank you to Eldrydd and Tyson for making the weekend truly memorable
11/3/2014 Lewis Flynn Wedding The best ever wedding venue. People, space, the house, comfort, friends and family.   Fantastic. Had an amazing time. Thank you
11/3/2014 Our Wedding Thank you so much we had a BRILLIANT wedding.
16/3/2014 The Oxford IMPS 10th Birthday Party Would come again and again. Simply divine. Beautifully furnished rooms, beautiful architecture – Smashing
21/3/2014 Amery Wedding Group Lovely interesting building.

Great location, everything we needed to make the event so wonderful.

21/03/2014 Richard, Lynne, Ashleigh and Megan Amazing house, fantastic time. A great house with fabulous grounds would definitely come again. Can’t thank you enough
28/03/2014 Tish-Keech Diamond Wedding Anniversary thank you so much for a fantastic weekend, beautiful and brilliant. We loved this house – especially the memorabilia spanning more than a century of family occupation.

The house is obviously made for fun and games.

28/03/2014 Geoff and Val Hancock It was the most perfect setting for our celebration- I know we will be back.
3/04/2014 The Braches and Family An amazing house, full of fun set in the hills of fabulous welsh countryside, surrounded by a maze of walks and trails. Fantastic weekend.
28/04/2014 Dominic Frisby, Gideon Wood, Neil Ross Russell and other members of 50:50 Club A Superb weekend with everything catered for -thank you
3/05/2014 Edwards Family A MAD, super weekend. Love the house ( but still get lost in it from time to time!!) The perfect country weekend away – lots of space to be private of sociable. Great rooms with excellent beds and showers- what else could we want? Heaven thank you so much.
23/05/2014 Amanda, Martin & Sophie Simmons and families Amazing 50th House Party. What a wonderful place.

Best weekend of my life and best party EVER. Special thanks for all the fabulous advice and help with the planning. The rooms are FAB – which is high praise coming from a Hotel Director. Comfy Beds, fluffy towel, the words I’d use to describe Plas dinam are, Stunning, Fabulous, Incredible, Breathtaking Special., Chilled and Heavenly. The pizza oven rocked! Kids loved everything to do – the prefect house for Hide and Seek!

26/05/2014 ‘The Chocolate Bun Fund’ WE have all enjoyed this magnificent house with its social rooms and quiet corners. This house is the very best after 21 years of holidaying! We will be back. Sorry can’t like you on facebook or any thing else as everyone will then know about this wonderful house and it will be so busy we will not be able to come back again – Brilliant. Fantastic beds best ever. Beautiful house in beautiful area.
06/06/2014 David, James, Stuart, Cathy, Dawn, Aneurin, Hester, Llewelyn, Rhian, Carole, Richardpam, Janet, Tony and Iestyn It was the Best 80th – my second visit and I hope to come again. Wonderful welcome in a beautiful family home. Fantastic weekend – hope to return
15/06/2014 Patels, Bharuchas Walis and Huques families Great place for a large family to get together. A weekend filled with laughter. Superb accommodation and facilities in lovely surrounding.
23/06/2014 John and Liz Evens and guests Beautiful place -a little corner of Eden!
23/06/2014 Carol Denning Fab house – so interesting. Beautiful grounds – it was lovely to pretend I was lady of the Manor for a short while -thank you!
24/06/2014 Llandiloes High School Memory maker
30/06/2014 Pat Evens Beautiful House, Beautiful wedding – couldn’t have been better
30/06/2014 Margaret of Greenwell Lynne and James Wedding weekend was SUPERB. The house, the setting, everything was wonderful, thanks you so very much.
30/06/2014 Lynne and James Dawson Our wedding party of 25 couldn’t have enjoyed it more. It has all been Perfect. Thank you so much xx
14/07/2014 John, Rick, William McQuilliam Once in a lifetime. Shenanigans with great friends in a beautiful place that has become heaven. Than you for sharing this fantastic home.
20/07/2014 The Hayes Hens We could not have had a better time anywhere in the world. Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful home. AWESOME xx
24/07/2014 Flylaithe Riding holiday Where do I start – simply delicious, lovely house and grounds and nice riding. Super week. The house is breathtaking, the sun shone all week and our 11 horses have had a fab holiday to. Had a beautiful stay in your amazing house- thank you
31/07/2014 Sharon Hudson, Elizabeth Wild Super house, super location Amazing….. lovely place, good time   had by all.
09/08/2014 Shaker and Family We had a lovely time. The kids and adults enjoyed the house and grounds
14/08/2014 The Browns This was a beautiful setting for Michael and Jenny’s wedding – couldn’t have had more fun!!! A Fantastic house – beautiful venue for my Daughters wedding, and great family time.( Would be lovely to spend a Christmas here! )
14/08/2014 Jenny and Michael Brown This was the perfect setting for our wedding, and our families have greatly enjoyed their time here- Beautiful.

 

 

22/08/2014 Jo and Laura A wonderful weekend and Wedding. The house was perfect and felt like home. Thank you
25/09/2014 Gareth and Paul Phipps-Williams Wonderful setting for a wonderful wedding. Thank you so much for everything- everyone had a really great time, we will be back!
08/09/2014 Jess and Adam Fisher This house was everything we hoped for and more! Perfect venue for a luxurious weekend of celebrations with closest friends and family. We hope to return.
12/09/2014 Kelly, Nicholls, Webb-Jones, York-Brookes and Copemans families Absolutely Amazing. What a beautiful house with everything you need in a beautiful setting. Thank you
29/09/2014 Maria Vasile/ Familia Tudosa Multumim ( thank you) Plas Dinam
10/10/2014 Big Country Weekend Gang

Officers of the Royal Welsh Tank Regiment , with their prettier better halves!

What a wonderful weekend! Beautiful location and gorgeous house – such a treat. We are already looking forward to next year!!
17/10/2014 Roddy, Eusa, Carts, Ri[s + 2 others What a wonderful place to come for a weekend – thank you.
31/10/2014 Elaine and Mark Lynch – Ludlow Fantastic house that’s beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We’ve had a great weekend – thank you
14/11//2014 Clive Thomas and Kay Johnson Superb surroundings !
16/11/2014 Martin & Caroline Sheppard, Jo, Alan, Naomi, Hannah Ruth, Janet, Laura, Gavin Rhys Fantastic Weekend – Thank you.

Wonderful weekend – really lovely place, we hope to be back one day. Absolutely fabulous weekend – What a place – can’t wait to come back. xx

19/11/2014 Museum opening Wonderful, a lovely event, Congratulations, Enjoyed the exhibition.
24/11/2014 Matteo, Kirstie, Arthur, A lovely weekend in a great house. Thank you for helping with such a great weekend.
26/11/2014 Carl Casswell Group Thank you for a wonderful stay – great food and accommodation
30/11/2014 Sarah Evans Group We had a fantastic weekend, great accommodation.
01/12/2014 Chris and Wendy Davies and co Fantastic house, Great company, food and fun. We WILL return. Many thanks to Eldrydd and Tyson
19/12/2014 Josh May Normally I am ready to leave these family hiolidays. However, this place has made it where I could stay for another week. The view of the garden is beautiful, and this coming from a guy who lives in the Rocky mountains

beautiful house – it was great fun and do not want to leave- however, all good things have to come to an end. Many thanks –   my favourite room is the upstairs hallway at the top of the stairs looking out of the window by the rocking horse!

26/12/2014 Burton’s Love Love Love this place. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.
17/01/2015 Birthday of DMD Wow! We will all remember this weekend for the rest of our lives….

Thank you for a wonderful weekend- this perfect weekend.

06/02/2015 John’s 50th Birthday – Yann & Fabrice, RR Campbell,John lotpeich What a wonderful wonderful way to begin the next half- century! Loved it – house and grounds – merci, mercci , merci. Too much – delightful
16/02/2015 The Versey Boys, spouses and children Thank you for sharing your beautiful family home with us- we had a wonderful and memorable weekend here
27/02/2015 Grandpa Ray Smith 94th Birthday Stunning views, wonderful house, well equipped- thanks you so much for sharing it with us.

Beautiful house, beautiful grounds stunning place for a large party – it was a blast!

06/03/2015 Shara and Anthony, Stephanie, Max, Olivia,tish and Toby Everett Everything I could have wished for my 60th – wonderful wonderful wonderful. The perfect place for the perfect party.   Words fail me everything was PERFECT, Justthe best place in the world for a party!
13/03/2015 The Malones A lovely weekend in lovely surrounding. Everything and more – had the most fabulous weekend. Thank you Plas Dinam..
19/03/2015 Ponterwyd Garden club Absolutely wonderful! Thank you
26/03/2015 Hancock Family reunion Another wonderful stay here, thank you so much. Everything we wanted and more once again, thank you for letting us share this beautiful family home. Glorious setting.
30/03/2015 The Tomlinson Family Absolutely marvellous, a brilliant wedding venue.

 

02/04/2015 The Lord Family We have been having family holidays for the past 30 years. This must rate the best venue making it the best holiday ever.
17/04/2015 Rose, Pete, Oz and Hugo This house is lovely and well equipped, we had a fantastic time.
17/04/2015 Liz and Graeme Amazing house amazing location. House is lovely and inviting and had everything we needed.
17/04/2015 Eddie and John Wood Wonderful house with a great atmosphere. Lovely gathering for friends and family in memory of our son Oli. Golf, food, casino night, games, sharing memories – a great weekend. Thank you.
01/05/2015 The Young Family Fantastic venue , lovely weekend with tended family- highly recommended
01/05/2015 The Nursaw family Fantastic time in this fantastic home
01/05/2015 Patricia Francis Wonderful venue for all the family to share my birthday (60th) It felt like our family home for the weekend.
08/05/2015 Cath, Derrek, Harry, Louise, Emms Isabelle, Megan, Lauren, George and Laura Wonderful family weekend to celebrate a 60th, Ruby wedding anniversary, a 30th a 40th a 50th and a Golden wedding!!!! Fabulous spacious house. So comfortable and beautiful. Wonderful views. Great bedrooms. A perfect place for us all to spend a very special weekend together – thank you, we WILL return.
08/05/2015 Lauren Tuck Thank you for letting us stay here. Lots of fun on the tennis court, the billiard room, playing badminton and going for walks. 🙂
08/05/2015 Liz and Paul, Jen and Ken Beautiful house and grounds, lots for the children to do, lots of fun exploring, great spending quality time as a big family Thanks for such a lovely place to spend a weekend.
08/05/2015 The Haywards Its not Wales best kept secret any

more we’re telling all our friends about

the amazing weekend we’ve just spent here.

25/05/2015 TVR Club Absolutely fabulous house for a gathering with great friends. Wales is brilliant- we’ll be back!!! We’ve had a brilliant time – the house, the gardens the scenery loved everything. Diolch. A perfect place with every thing we needed

 

28/05/2015 The Dickson family Fabulous weekend, full of all things good. Loads of fun ad activities- great fun!a magical weekend a perfect place to celebrate a golden anniversary. Beautiful ‘a bubble of happiness’
08/06/2015 Al’s Stag do – weekend bender Thanks for letting us play ‘gentry’ in this stunning picturesque setting. Great memories – thanks Awesome awesome AWESOME
13/06/2015 Holly and Moles wedding What a wonderful place for a wedding- even the church bells were ringing in the distance. Pizza oven is fantastic.
21/06/2015 Adam and Jessica Absolutely phenomenal- we’ve had the best wedding in a sensational setting.
28/06/2015 Teresa and Jenny Eldrydd thank you for your warm welcome and preparing everything so beautifully for us. We’ve had a fantastic weekend and hope to return soon,
28/06/2015 Tim, Rachel and family Thank you so much for the most wonderful weekend, such a fantastic house and location for pre wedding celebrations. All our guests are thoroughly happy and entertained. Perfect!
04/07/2015 Davies group Amazing weekend for Bens 30th. Thanks you so much for having us!
08/07/2015 Hafren and Trefeglwys WI A fantastic afternoon, A lovely house and beautiful garden and a delicious afternoon tea. We’ll come again!
09/07/2015 Jamesons West Sussex A very pleasant stay – feel totally restored
14/07/2015 Mark and Jennifer Dray An absolutely fabulous time. Everything we hoped for! Thank you so much for all your help – will recommend to all our friends!
28/07/2015 Pam Macklin and extended family Can’t think of anywhere better for 24 adults and 12 children to spend a long weekend.
03/08/2015 Hannah and James – Mr and Mrs Beeson Amazing- you have both been wonderful from start to finish, amazing house, magical wedding weekend. Could not have had a better time

 

 

03/08/2015 Jo, Emma, Tink,Matt, Graham, Roxy, Jan, Ed Geoff, Elaine Ryan, Jamey, Perfect, a beautiful football pitch and the pizza oven completes the house. Lovely rooms really enjoyed our stay. The perfect wedding venue – everyone felt like royalty – such a rare opportunity to stay in such splendid surroundings. Such an amazing place we had so much fun finding all the hidden rooms
05/08/2015 Steven and Rianne ( Canada) Thank you for everything we enjoyed our wedding
05/08/2015 Pam, Mike, Gavin, Gemma, Joel, Thomas The perfect place for a wedding – beautiful. Ne of the most beautiful places I have ever seen (I’m from Canada)just the perfect place . Thanks for sharing with us.
05/08/2015 Vastenhout Holland Heel Mooi Feest !!!!!
17/08/2015 Nic and Emma, Megan Roe A brilliant venue. Thanks to Eldrydd and Tyson for expert assistance in making our wedding and christening weekend unforgettable
21/08/2015 Graham family A lovely weekend away with all the family for our golden wedding. Brilliant house and grounds. Really enjoyed our week here with 22 children and grandchildren!
31/08/2015 Emma and James Thanks you so much for a wonderful wedding – such a lovely venue!Brilliant,
1/09/2015 Helen and Paul Kellet, Mike Annie, Isabelle, A weekend to remember with family – 4 generations, in a wonderful place, a very special celebration with very many thanks.
20/09/2015 Jodie and Mark Hudson I loved this place the second I saw it – I can’t believe I got to have my wedding here. Eldrydd and Tyson you’ve been amazing, always ready to help. A special place I will always remember. The grouds were perfect for photos, there was everything we needed inside .So much character. To the house. Looking for an excuse to stay here again!
20/09/2015 Grace, The Connors, Rita – mother of the bride, Phil and Barbara – the in-laws, Spence the best man. Amazing venue, totally Lush. Thank you for everything – not only a fabulous house and location, but so many helpful extras ( even checking the traffic!) Wonderful wonderful place, one of the best weekends of my life.

 

23/09/2015 Drew Pritchard – Salvage Hunters Loves it -FAB location
27/09/2015 Martin and Valerie Batten, Emily Ratsep What a fantastic wedding what a fantastic house.
06/10/2015 Carol & Brian Maddison Our group have been visiting country houses for weekend breaks for over 20 years. Plas Dinam is by far the best and has exceeded all expectations.
12/10/2015 Carol and Jim Martin-Kaye, Robert Hormoz and guests Than you to both Tyson and Eldrydd for your warm welcome, the house is magical, everything about it is perfect, we’ve had a wonderful time
25/102015 Carla Lockley and friends Amazing!! fab holiday in a fabulous house. Great house and location.
29/10/2015 Tracy Neatherway This place feels like a dream- so beautiful I don’t want to go home. This is by far the most amazing wedding I have attended. Love it.
29/10/2015 Craig and Mary Clark Wow, gorgeous wedding, superb grounds too
29/10/2015 Steve and Sarah, Jenny and Graham INCREDIBLE! Phenomenal , Autumn here is truly stunning, the perfect place to celebrate a special wedding.
01/11/2015 Malcolm and Janet Harrison Wonderful weekend for our shooting party.
09/11/2015 Grinsted family Beautiful location for a wonderful wedding – so welcoming and homely, thank you
09/11/2015 Debbie and Jeff Scott A wonderful setting for our daughters wedding. Beautiful house, but more importantly such a warm welcoming atmosphere. Thank you so much its a truly special place you’ve made here.
09/11/2015 Hannah and Ben Grinsted Thank you, we have had the most wonderful, relaxed wedding in a stunning home in beautiful countryside. Thank you for your help preparing for today, we have loved every moment and are quite sad to leave. We’ll be back again for family events.
23/11/2015 Mike and Helen Rudge Fantastic venue for a wedding – loved the whole weekend   – great house with great facilities
03/12/2015 Vicky and Jonny Turnbull, Milly and Tom Turnbull Two wonderful days, fantastic time great food and great fun and games!
03/11/2015 Simon Turnbull Great stay with wonderful food- very comfortable
 

03/12/2015

Chris and Amy Coats Was everything we freamed of and more! We couldn’t have asked or wished for anything better. Thanks

 

03/11/2015 Derrick and Sheila Coats The perfect setting for the perfect wedding. Beautiful house. We’ll be back
11/12/2015 Neil , Kelly and Evan Had a great time celebrating the 10th anniversary of Method4
18/12/2015 Roy, Jean and all the family Thank you for a wonderful stay, perfect housem fabulous!
06/12/2015 The Twits Yet again we have had a wonderful time, thank you to Eldrydd Tyson and your gang. We absolutely love PD and its environs see you v soon

Wonderful holiday with the whole family – no major rows!